Ugh

Hi,

Things have not been going so great as of late. Work is terrible. I really really really hate my current job. University applications are going okay, but way overdue so that’s not exactly what I’d call good. Life has been getting in the way of my happiness for the longest time. So many decisions to be made, so many aspects to consider.

One more month til I quit, then probably everything will be okay again. I’ll have more personal time, more time for family, more time for my boyfriend.

Piece of advice? What your elders said is definitely true, if you do something you don’t like for a living, you’re actually living in hell and denial. All your time will be spent at work and your time is not your own anymore. You’ll always be bound to nightmarish commitments. I’ve had trouble fall asleep, I’ve had trouble in my sleep, I’ve had trouble waking up. All because I hate my job.

I cannot wait for university to begin. Here and there I hear people say: Uni is so hard, basically got no time to enjoy. Well babes, you’ve clearly never worked in the service line before.

How ironic is it that I’m writing all this while waiting for the train to work in my uniform? That’s life for you, I guess. All I can say is, work sucks.

Bye.

Author: Bryan Yap

Food enthusiast, amateur photographer & aspiring revolutionary

Leave a Reply

