Edge

I don’t want things to break. I don’t want a rift in between us. You fit me so well, like the perfect glove in a cold winter. Things haven’t always been the greatest, we both know and acknowledge it. There are disappointments, upsetting events, and what not. But none of those could take me away from the fact that I am still so in love with you, not even if I wanted to try. You are the greatest thing that’s ever happened to me, made me happy, took away my loneliness, gave me a purpose. I don’t want to lose you. I want us to stay strong in face of hardship and turmoil and time pressure.

But I can’t do it alone.

I love you.

Author: Bryan Yap

Food enthusiast, amateur photographer & aspiring revolutionary

Leave a Reply

