Precious

I see parts of him in you,
Please know that what I say is true.
Those are the parts of him i fell for,
Perhaps you could be my all and more.

Days come and months go,
You spin stories high and low.
Seas rise and tides ebb,
And now I’m stuck in this sad web.

Dearest one, put down your boulder,
Come over, lean on my shoulder;
Precious one, don’t you cry,
For it pains me to hear you sigh.

– J.M. (2016)

Author: Bryan Yap

Food enthusiast, amateur photographer & aspiring revolutionary

Leave a Reply

