Value

The past few days have been very surprising, if that description even suffices. Aside from my terrible food poisoning episode leading to a less than comfortable trip up to the frigid peak of Genting. I swear, for a foodie I have probably the weaker stomach. If you follow me on Twitter or been in contact with me over the weekend you probably already know how disgusting the ordeal had been.

Over the years, I’ve had rather surprising things said to me by a few people, and not even some of the best got me ‘shook’ like this one conversation that went a little like this:

“Is it worth it? If it is then okay”

“It’s not worth it at all, so I choose to abandon him and get you.”

Now don’t go about misinterpreting what the above conversation meant, I ain’t a homewrecker (lol). I think I’d keep the context confidential at this moment, but y’all who know know. The degree of how touched I was is probably immeasurable on my ’emotionless’ scale but I was literally at a loss of words. I haven’t felt valuable and much of worth to anybody on such an emotional extent for far too long. Thank you for making my night.

And in other not-so-new news, I feel extra dry these days. What with my friends finding solace in their partners and I’m just here… all by my lonesome self… in the university library… on a holiday evening. AND IT IS SO COLD HERE I AM FREEZE.

My tendency to get friendzoned is as high as the tendency I elicit some form of drama in my life and other people’s lives, and I have come to terms with the fact that I may not be boyfriend-material, but rather just friend-material because I am really objective about what I want and who I want to be. Like I said in my previous post, I just want to change.

Author: Bryan Yap

Food enthusiast, amateur photographer & aspiring revolutionary

Leave a Reply

