Lights

Lately I’ve had quite a lot on my mind. The end of my first semester is nigh, carrying alongside it are my finals. I’ve never been the kind of guy who spends hours and hours, days and nights, facing the books or my lecture notes. I like to enjoy my time freely, and then do last-minute cramming. But the odd thing is, I never really panic either.

Exams are only one of many things I think of. I spend transient moments thinking of space and time — the future. I think of love and friendship and life and everything else. And I’ve come to a point, where I am starting to believe I can feel happiness again.

The year had been quite an exciting journey this far, and I am grateful for many things, which I will save for a future ‘Goodbye 2016, Hello 2017’ kinda thing.

I’ve already thought of what I can do this Christmas to make it just that little bit more special and that little bit more memorable for my loved ones, my family, my friends, and my love. Now I’ve got to get started on it, amidst preparation for exams.

This blog had been a platform for expressing my dissatisfaction with many things. However, I haven’t been updating it as often. And the only reason is: I’m happy.

Author: Bryan Yap

Food enthusiast, amateur photographer & aspiring revolutionary

Leave a Reply

